Posted by: tonkatsudelights | February 25, 2008

Hearing problem

We were chilling out at Prive at the Keppel island last Friday night. Ms. PS, one of my colleague from Thailand, is visiting us in Singapore and her ex-group invited her for dinner and drinks after that.

Dinner was at Mellben Seafood in AMK, which, according to me now, is the best place to have seafood in Singapore! My fellow Indonesians may protest if they hear me saying this as they are so hooked on to Jumbo. But I stand by my opinion for now.

Anyway…

Prive at the Keppel bay is quite a nice place for chilling. View of the bay, boats, the Carribean, and in the future… the Reflections. Chill-out music. Nice drinks (flirtini all the way for me…). All you need is good friends to make the conversations interesting. Without friends actually the place can be quite boring.

One of the things that stuck in my mind now…

“In my country people say that if you have hearing problem, it’s either you have too much sex, or too little.” (loud chill-out music in the background)

The responses…

“What?”

“Say again?”

“What did you say?”

😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

