Posted by: tonkatsudelights | January 31, 2008

The Hardest Decision

The hardest decision that I have to make in my work is when I have to fire somebody.

Because I know how it can impact another person’s life. Or more than that, his family as well. Of course I can tell myself, … well, this is probably for the good of everybody. For the morale of the organization. Because one bad performer with bad attitude can totally screw up the business results and the team’s spirit.

And maybe this is for that person’s own good, too. If his being here in our organization is not a fit, he will probably be better off somewhere. Despite him not performing up to the expectation, I can still see his good points. He can use his skills better somewhere.

It is not an easy decision, but I believe that this is the right thing to do.

And I will do it.

Responses

  1. did that recently. had the same thoughts and rationales, too. still, it wasn’t easy. sigh.


Leave a Reply

Categories

