Posted by: tonkatsudelights | January 7, 2008

From Hotel to Hotel

I’m currently waiting for my office e-mail to download in the business center of Furama Resort Da Nang (www.furamavietnam.com). So freaking cold. No, though Da Nang at night can reach below 20C, currently it’s the aircon that is keeping me cold.

And in case you’re wondering, yes, Tonkatsu Delights has left Japan and now in North Vietnam, after passing by Singapore for only one day.

By the first impression, Da Nang looks to be a beautiful city. It’s by the seaside and surrounded by mountains. There are some world heritage sites around here that are worth visiting. Temperature at this time of the year is quite friendly. About 19C at night and up to 26-27C during the day.

However, I am here for work. For a meeting. The rest of the participants have been here since last weekend and they have spent Sunday for leisure. Going around Da Nang for sightseeing. Do I regret not joining them? No, I’d rather spend that one day in Singapore. What is the point of going to a beautiful place when you’re not with the people that you want to share it with? Though this doesn’t mean that I will skip the fun activity together with my colleagues if I happen to be there already. Sometimes when our business trips go over the weekend, I would just go with them to explore the surroundings.

I’d rather come again to this place some other time. On my personal vacation, with the people I want to be with. And right now, I so badly want to be home. If I’m at home, I feel that my life is more stable. I feel more in control of things.

But for now, I just have to live with it. From one hotel to another.

Leave a Reply

Categories

