Posted by: tonkatsudelights | October 28, 2007

The Thief in HDB Carpark

I’m boiling mad.

Some guy was trying to nick the screw cap of my C180 coupe tyre!

I went to a friend’s place earlier today and I parked my car in the HDB Carpark there in Toa Payoh Lorong 8. When we were walking back to my car, ready to leave, from a far I saw a man walking slowly from his car towards my car. He lit up his cigarette and disappeared to the gap between my car and another car.

I thought, ‘Oh, this guy probably just wanna smoke.’

Wrong. Very wrong.

When I looked towards the back of my car, there he was unscrewing the metal cap of the left back tyre!

I shouted at him, “Excuse me! What are you doing?! That’s my car!”

Holding that tiny screw cap in his hand, he looked guilty and he said, “Oh… sorry.” Then he returned back the screw cap to me. And quickly walk away. Escape.

At that time, I decided not to chase him. I was more concerned on checking the other tyres just to make sure he didn’t nick the rest of them. Luckily, all the other tyres still have the screw cap intact. Phew…

Thank God that the timing is just so perfect for me to catch him in the act. If he had done it earlier, I wouldn’t have realized that the screw cap was missing. Thank God I came at the right time.

What I don’t understand is, what is that guy’s motivation to steal my screw cap? He has a car, a new & white Mitsubishi Lancer, SGZ 2**8 Z, for sure he has got money to buy the caps should the need arise.

I thought he may just be lazy and stingy. Lazy to go and buy one. Stingy cos he doesn’t wanna spend a single cent on that tiny screw cap.

But still, he has no right to do that to my car!

Leave a Reply

Categories

