Posted by: tonkatsudelights | June 10, 2007

The Right Time, The Right Place

No, I’m not talking about how you need to be the right person at the right time and the right place. People talk this kinda stuff when they talk about luck or destiny. In love, career, life… everything.

This is a different thing.

Talking to Ms. FAH that sunday brings back some of the older memories. Funny stuff. And one of the comment that Ms. FAH said was, “Now you are much better. At least now you show up at the right time. And in the right place.”

Hehe. The emphasize actually is on ‘the right place’.

Other people usually have problems coming on time. But my experience with Ms. FAH is different. We made appointment. We showed up at the right time. But we came to the wrong place.

Once, we had dinner appointment in Chatterbox restaurant in Jakarta. I came. I looked around. And when I couldn’t find her I called her up.

‘Hey, where are you? I’m here already.’

‘Yeah, me too! Where are you?’

We exchanged location information etc etc… but still couldn’t find each other. Until we finally realized…

‘Wait, … which Chatterbox restaurant are you at?’

‘Plaza Indonesia.’

(laughter at the other side) ‘Huahahhahaha… no wonder. I’m in Plaza Senayan.’

Another time, we planned to watch movie together. Again, similar thing happened. I showed up in Kelapa Gading Mall. She came to Taman Anggrek Mall. And these two locations are so far apart. One is in North Jakarta, the other is in West Jakarta. No way we could just come over to meet and still make it in time for the movie.

So … we finally watched the movie together. At the same time. But in different places.

The strange thing is, this wrong place incident never happened to me with any other friends. Only with her. And the same goes with her. It only happened with me.

I will update this post if there is a 3rd time.

But I guess, if there is a 3rd time, it means we just never learn.

Fingers crossed, I hope there won’t be.

Leave a Reply

Categories

